arrow-left arrow-right close decoration email facebook hr-decoration logo_small menu-decoration next prev twitter youtube
Welcome!

Welcome! This is where we talk about things, like games, space and pancakes.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with OpenID Sign In with Steam

Screenshot thread?

• NailaNaila Moderator, Compulsion Team
    @Ghretto Hah yes, sorry
  • Iris_LockspurIris_Lockspur Member, Moderator
    I was a bit confused there, as well.

To tell you the truth I have no idea why they come out all distorted and fuzzy. My computer is weird with screenshots. Though with some it does add a nice effect to them.
  • OtherbuttonsOtherbuttons Member, Moderator, WHF Friends & Family
    edited March 2016

Here's one of the ruined house layouts in the Garden District. I'm studying locations in game right now for my final project, so I thought I'd share some of the reference shots I've been taking as they're really handy for art references. (Open it in new tab for the larger one)
    @Otherbuttons. Oh man, that's really cool. I've thought about mapping out some of the houses because I love the layouts in some of them. You'll have to share the final product of your project here, if you can.
    I got a sort of morbid screenshot when fiddling with the crash syringe the other day.

"He was only two days from retirement!"
    @Otherbuttons @Iris_lockspur how do you guys take such nice screenshots?! I am supposed to be taking nice ones but they never come out like this
    @Naila I just find the artsy angle and go with it haha. I do also crop them to look better in photoshop and edit lighting where I have to though.
    @Naila, I tend to treat screenshots as a form of "video game photography", I'm always looking for good chances to take shots. Like this one. I call it "The Final Stretch"

• Awesome screenshots everyone :)

I absolutely love the art direction in this game!